David Davis will be returned unopposed for another term as president of the Far West Bowls Association at the annual meeting to be held this Sunday at Dubbo City Bowling Club starting at 10am.
Nanjing Night Net

The nominations received prior to closing on Sunday were pleasing, with a ballot for a few position being required during the course of the meeting.

No ballot will be required for the top job with Davis, secretary Norman R Bohm and treasurer Phil Morrow all returned unopposed.

Nominations for the various positions on the executive are:

President: David Davis (elected unopposed).

Senior vice-president (1 to be elected): Norm Kingham (Gilgandra), Wayne Thompson (Dubbo City), Mick Fletcher (Coonamble).

Vice-president (1 to be elected): Wayne Thompson (Dubbo City), Mick Fletcher (Coonamble).

Secretary: Norman Bohm (Narromine) (elected unopposed).

Treasurer: Phillip Morrow (Dubbo City) (elected unopposed).

Match and Selection committee (6 to be elected); Norman Bohm (Narromine), David Davis (Dubbo City), Wayne Thompson (Dubbo City), Paul Hagarty (West Dubbo), Peter Hands (Dubbo City), Mick Fletcher (Coonamble), Vic Simpson (Dubbo Railway).

Umpires panel (6 to be elected): Des Lincoln, David Davis, Peter Hands, Frank Jackson, Jim Goodrick, John Whitney.

Association representative: John Rodis (elected unopposed).

Zone 4 representative (2 to be elected): Allan Davies, Peter Hands.

Greens sub-committee, (3 to be elected): Nominations for these positions may be made at the annual meeting.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on Nanjing Night Net.